Home

An easy way to get all the key nutrients and have a varied diet is to eat rainbow. I’m fairly ok with all the colours except purple/black. I’ve always been struggling with it because, well, my knowledge went as far as aubergine, blackberries and blueberries. Blueberries are expensive when not in season, I haven’t managed to find good blackberries (all of them were rather sour) and they’re expensive as well. Then the enlightment came this weekend: BLACK GRAPES!!!! I eat grapes everyday anyway so I could easily swap for black ones and then rainbow problem sorted. Hah, magical idea! Something I could have realised years ago! 

Anyway, more information on rainbow benefits are on the below link (and I must admit I keep falling in love with Australia; good nutrition, mental healthcare advice, sunshine and my friend who lives there!):

http://www.nutritionaustralia.org/national/resource/eat-rainbow

Photo credit

Leave a Reply

