Home

Something is definitely changing in my brain. Not sure what or why or how or how permanent it is but for some reason I’m more relaxed than I’ve been for years. Some crap stuff happened at work yesterday and my usual reaction should have been being overly stressed and edgy and passionate and then spiralling down in negativity. And it did NOT happen. I was upset, and a bit stressed but I somehow managed to distance myself from the situation. I had negative thoughts but I didn’t spiral down. I managed to keep close to balance. Like the whole thing just flew through me. Not a massive flood with the power of mass destruction. Could it be that whatever I’ve been doing in the past 10 days is kicking in? Nonetheless it felt good not to be dragged down and stressed about it. All hail my year of Zen!

Leave a Reply

