Home

As in 4 of your 5 a day!

I prefer big breakfasts and then gradually reducing the food I eat throughout the day. In the run up to Christmas and in the last 2 days I ate lots of chocolates and biscuits and cakes and all sorts of things that usually are not good, most certainly bad in the quantity I consumed them (but I think quite a few of us make the same mistake during this time of the year). Plus I was really exhausted in the past few weeks and that manifested in more eating as well.

Anyway, I decided I’d try to return to a more normal eating from today so u made a super yummy breakfast which I then realised had 4 of my 5 a day:

1 scrambled egg with mushroom, avocado on bread and tomatoes and pepper. Mushroom, avocado and pepper gives 1 and the tomatoes make up for portion 2.

 Then a fruit salad to have something to nibble on later: 1 satsuma and 1 kiwi make the 3rd and Grapes for the 4th portion.

As for calories, well, it’s 750 in total, ooops but it’s not a problem if you go for a long walk today or you plan to eat low calorie vegetable soup later. 

And don’t forget to drink plenty of water too!

Have a happy healthy day!

Leave a Reply

