Home

There’s a programme I started watching on BBC it’s called Trust Me I’m a Doctor. They’re conducting scientific researches and experiments to prove whether something is really working or not. Below is a link for turmeric. Many claim the amazing benefits of using turmeric but I have not found scientific evidence so far and I must admit I’m very sceptic of these so called miracle cures and articles as I rarely find the sources credible. But they conducted a research and they proved turmeric really has a benefit and it changes our DNA methylation (I think that’s the right term of saying it) in a gene that’s responsible for the likes of asthma, eczema and cancer. So by eating turmeric regularly we help preventing these diseases. Watch the video below, they give you a better explanation than I can ever do. And as a matter of fact watch the whole programme. It’s really worth the time.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p048p00f

One thought on “Turmeric you magic!

  1. Pingback: Boosting the immune system | mel anthony

Leave a Reply

