Home

I loved doing yoga and I practised it regularly a few years ago. I was fairly flexible, sometimes too flexible but it was all OK. Although since coming.ing down with depression I’m struggling to get back to regular yoga practice and it has its consequences: I’M NO LONGER FLEXIBLE!!!!

I got up this morning to do 10 mins yoga and it was horrible. Even downward dog felt really painful and I couldn’t even do the proper pose. With all the not doing anything and recently running 3-4 times a week my muscles, ligaments and joints have become rigid.

So from now on I try to do 10 mins every morning  and every evening to get my flexy body back. Yoga kittens, here I come! Well, roll and crawl… (And now I really want to stick to this…)

Photo credit: Tara Stiles

Leave a Reply

