Home

Or butternut noodle.
I’m still experimenting with vegetable noodles. The latest I tried is noodles made if butternut squash:

image

With tomato, onion, spinach, garlic and soya mince. Honestly? I had the feeling something was missing.
I added some tzatziki on top but it didn’t help either.
It was a huge portion. I ate both portions of noodles because I didn’t think one would fill me up. Man! How wrong was I! So lesson learnt, 1 portion is 1 portion. The whole dinner came under 300 kcal, low in carbs.
So it’s pretty good for those trying to avoid carbs but as I said yesterday I don’t think carbs are the problem.
I have to admit I don’t know why I’m not blown away by it. I can only say good things about it. It’s low calories, filling, healthy, high in carotin and tasty. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

