Home

The below is from a Marie Forleo newsletter and I think it’s something that inspires us of thinking…

One of questions I’ve been asked is how I personally measure success. What “metrics” do I pay the most attention to?

Here’s my answer. Naturally, as a business owner I have to pay attention to revenue and profit. That’s a no-brainer.
However, I believe it’s an enormous mistake to measure your success in subscribers or fans or fame or money. Those things invariably rise and fall. If you’re in the game long enough, you’ll watch them go up and down again and again and again and again.  
What I pay the most attention to is how I answer the following:

Am I doing the work I really want to be doing?
Are we giving our very best to our audience, customers and charitable partners?
Is my team happy and growing as human beings?
Am I growing creatively and intellectually and spiritually?
Am I having FUN and enjoying my precious time on this planet?

Success isn’t about the numbers. It’s about giving all the love you’ve got, right now.  

Whatever that looks like for you, please go do it. It isn’t too late.

image

Leave a Reply

