Home

If you believe in vampires or if vampires exists at all this smoothie will definitely protect you from them:

image

Yep, you guessed it right! It’s got garlic in it! Maybe a bit more than I intended to put in… two little cloves and I smell like, you know, garlic…

Garlic is commonly known to strengthen the immune system, lower blood pressure and cholesterol, therefore lower the risk of cardiovascular diseases. Obviously eating lot if garlic and having unhealthy lifestyle won’t make any significant difference…
Anyway, so this smoothie has following nutritional data:

image

image

And this whole portion is just above 200 kcal. It’s got a handful of kale, two cloves of garlic, a handful of celery stalks, roughly 100 grams of cucumber, 1 small apple and 2 satsumas and two teaspoons of avocado to give a good texture…
The taste is, surprise!, garlicky. I think it tastes nice without garlic as well…

Since my eyes are playing up I started drinking smoothies and although they haven’t really had any significant effect on my eyes I decided to keep drinking them as a step towards my healthy life (and continous weight loss plans! )
I strongly hope one day I’ll have more healthy stuff than unhealthy ones and one day I may give up chocolate for good. And doughnuts. And pies. And so on. OK, who am I kidding??!! It won’t happen but I’ll lower the intake of them for sure…

One thought on “Protective smoothie

  1. Pingback: The outside can be deceiving… | mel anthony

Leave a Reply

