Home

If there is one thing I should use to describe what being an ultimate woman means it would be having the power to be vulnerable.
I have a lot of stereotyped words to describe what being a woman means like slender, nice, healthy, caring, heart, staying in the background, supportive, intelligent, good communicator, emotional, strong, good cook, considerate, wise, loyal, honest, fragile and sensual. Strangely being a mother or wife does not ultimately define women for me. Neither does diva behaviour or making scenes or being a sex symbol.
I’m still figuring out who I am and define something like being a woman in general is difficult and these are rather my perceptions of being feminine or who I am and who I want to be to be feminine.
It doesn’t mean I think women should stay in the shadow of their men. I would most certainly not do that. I would be in the background to support because that’s who I am but not in the shadow of him and I would step up if needed. In return I would expect the same support to follow my dreams. Unless I am or he is willing to do something utterly stupid.
After all, I think the secret of being a feminine woman or success or lasting relationship is finding balance and being in harmony with who you really are. Being a woman should not be defined by stereotypes or environment or family and other halves. Being a woman should only be defined by you. By your true self.
Here are a few women I find iconic and feminine and they define women for me:

image

If I think of a woman I most likely think of Audrey Hepburn, Tara Stiles, Portia de Rossi, Aung San Suu Kyi, Cate Blanchett and Sophia Loren.
There are many other amazing and wonderful women in this world. Many who are not famous. Many who are in the background. Or in the front. Their femininity is perceived by others. Like Marie Colvin or Benazir Bhutto or Mother Theresa. They’re all wonderful women but I think of them as charismatic persons and not as women. They’re not my ideal women yet they’re very deeply respected by me. Like you,  my beautiful reader. Even if you’re a man you’re beautiful and unique and you should not be defined by certain stereotypes.

Photo credits: Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

