Home

In the last articles,  I have explained how we get hungry and the role of Leptin, Ghrelin and other gut hormones. Today, I would like to address Leptin and Insulin resistance.
If you are dieting but fail to lose weight, or you have reached a plateau, balancing your Leptin levels might be beneficial to you.

Leptin Resistance

Both leptin deficiency and leptin excess are associated with severe metabolic, endocrine, and immunological consequences.
Some people are Leptin resistant because of genetic mutations of Leptin receptors. Others become Leptin resistant due to their lifestyle and nutritional habits.

Read the full article for more details:

http://askdeniza.com/why-you-fail-to-lose-weight-leptin-and-obesity/

4 thoughts on “Why you fail to lose weight – Leptin and Obesity

      • Oh dear you are too kind! I’m glad we met each other too! :* I’m pretty busy with medschool so I haven’t had a chance to comment on any posts of the blogs I follow :/ I hope you understand, I have actually prewritten all posts for my blog up until January 😂

      • Haha, I know the feeling! Work-blogging-life-workout-cooking and then my day is gone so I don’t have time to interact a lot 😦
        I’m writing my posts daily but mine usually don’t require a lot of research… x

Leave a Reply

