Home

Commonly known as parsnip soup which I’m struggling to say as a cheeky ‘n’ always sneaks in the soup…

image

It became really thick but I hope it will be liquid when I heat it up. Of not I need to add some more water…
I roasted two cloves of smashed garlic in a little oil, then added the chopped parsnip and some water.  I cooked it for 5 minutes then I blended the parsnip. Then some more water, salt, a little soya single cream to make it creamier and the secret ingredient: SOUP MIX. I bought it in Waitrose the other day. It’s a mix of pearl barley, haricot beans, yellow split peas,  green split peas, red split lentils, marrowfat peas and brown rice. So I added a a handful of it as well, then more water and cooked for approximately 30 minutes while stirring and adding more water as needed… My first ever homemade parsnip snoup. It’s vegetarian. And vegan. And more importantly very yummy. And all under 400 kcal!

Leave a Reply

