Home

In the last few days I kind of lost focus of my diet and workout plan. I ate a lot and I didn’t do workout (although I have an achy muscle as well and that’s why I didn’t do anything). I feel bad about it but I think I also needed some rest. Intense and regular workout is a new area for me. I have yet to explore what I’m capable of and what my limits are. It could be I just exhausted myself physically. Anyway I slept more than 13 hours Friday night and had some nap during the day as well. So now I feel better although I take today as a rest day again and from Monday I concentrate on diet and running again.
Next week I start Week 5 plan (see details below) which I plan to do for two weeks, then Week 6 plan for another two weeks, and I’ll move on to Week 7, 8 and 9. So I’ll finish the programme just before Christmas and from January I can move to the 5k to 10k improvement.

image

Week five
There are three different workouts for this week, which are:
Workout one: a brisk five-minute walk, then five minutes of running, three minutes of walking, five minutes of running, three minutes of walking and five minutes of running.
Workout two: a brisk five-minute walk, then eight minutes of running, five minutes of walking and eight minutes of running.
Workout three: a brisk five-minute walk, then 20 minutes of running, with no walking.
Week six
There are three different workouts for this week, which are:
Workout one: a brisk five-minute walk, then five minutes of running, three minutes of walking, eight minutes of running, three minutes of walking and five minutes of running.
Workout two: a brisk five-minute walk, then 10 minutes of running, three minutes of walking and 10 minutes of running.
Workout three: a brisk five-minute walk, then 25 minutes of running with no walking.
Week seven
Begin with a brisk five-minute walk, then 25 minutes running.
Week eight
Begin with a brisk five-minute walk, then 28 minutes of running.
Week nine
Begin with a brisk five-minute walk, then 30 minutes of running.

Source: http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/c25k/Pages/couch-to-5k-plan.aspx

Leave a Reply

