Home

As of this week I start cooking for someone else as well. My manager likes the smell of the food I eat and they look good (mostly) and sound healthy so we agreed shed contribute to my food expenses of I cook for her as well. I’m so anxious right now because what if she doesn’t like my food. Or if I screw it up. Today’s menu is my chunky vegetable soup:

image

I play it safe… Wednesday and Thursday I’ll have celery risotto which she didn’t want to try because she doesn’t like celery. And Friday is the rather odd looking palak curry (my version is definitely odd looking) with vegetable sausage.

The other thing that adds up to my nervousness is tonight’s running plan. Last week I had to run 90 seconds and 3 minutes and 90 seconds and 3 minutes again. 9 minutes in total.
This week’s plan is running 3 minutes then 5 minutes and repeat. 16 in total. Scary. Like super scary!

Leave a Reply

