Home

Last night I did my C25K Week 3 workout. 90 seconds running, 90 seconds walking, 3 minutes running, 3 minutes walking and repeat. After that I did 10 minutes yoga (Tara Stiles deep sleep yoga).
I did my runs, no stopping, I was proud and I’m struggling with yoga because my muscles are really tight (due to lack of stretching so no shocker there either) but I’ll be flexible again in a few weeks. My diet was OK,  I ate enough, I wasn’t hungry. But for some reason after workout I felt bad. I wanted to cry. I was beating myself up for not being good enough, for wasting so much time and binge eating before, for how pathetic I was for feeling proud for running for 3 whole minutes.
This morning I’m still not fine.
AND I DON’T GET IT!!!
All in all I should be happy and proud but I’m not.
A friend of mine said it’s called endorphin crash. It’s logical and makes sense. I looked into endorphin crash but I didn’t find too much information about it other than there are people out there who also experience the same.
Has anyone experienced this? And what am I supposed to do about it?

image

Leave a Reply

