Home

In the last few weeks I’ve been reading about turmeric quite a lot like how healthy it is, inflammatory and helps prevent against cancer and it cleanses the skin, etc. So I decided I’d give it a go. At first I made a banana smoothie using coconut milk and adding cinnamon as well (in case I didn’t like the taste of turmeric in a smoothie…)

image

Then I invented the healthy pancakes on Sunday morning!!!!
I made some oat flour (grinding just normal oat flakes), coconut milk, 2 eggs, 2 bananas, 1 apple grated, cinnamon, turmeric and a pinch of salt. Unfortunately I can’t say the quantity I used because I kind of make it to make the ideal thickness of the usual pancake paste I have…
But I think it’s fairly healthy for a pancake. And it taste so amazing. It’s definitely not low calorie but I at least cinnamon helps controlling the sugar level in your blood. And it taste amazing if I haven’t mentioned before! 😉

Leave a Reply

