Home

image

I don’t like this picture. These pictures. They don’t make me feel good. I never understood why someone wants to show a dead bird floating on a river.
Then yesterday I saw it. It’s supposedly a ship. Top left corner is a ship. Bottom right is the floating dead bird. As I see it. But actually it’s the same ship just facing the other way.
I know it. Still I see a dead bird.
I think it fairly well describes my mind and my heart. I know I should see a ship yet I see the dead bird. I know I should see an average, loveable and intelligent woman yet I see how bad and imperfect and unworthy I am.

Leave a Reply

