Home

So, here’s my latest foodplan for Week 3 of my new life, my healthy year, the new me:

12-Jan MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY
BEAN AND CAULIFLOWER CASSEROLE BEAN AND CAULIFLOWER CASSEROLE COUSCOUS WITH ALMOND AND COURGETTE COUSCOUS WITH ALMOND AND COURGETTE
required ingredients cauliflower, sour cream, cheese couscous, flaked almond, courgette
FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
MACARONI CHEESE BANANA PANCAKE (with pistachio) PEARL BARLEY WITH BROCCOLI
macaroni, cheese, milk, flour, oil http://ourbestbites.com/2014/02/2-ingredient-pancakes/ READER’S DIGEST COOKBOOK

I have already made my lunch for tomorrow and Tuesday and I must sau it looks gross. At first, I wanted to put butterbean in it. I accidentally bought Harriott bean instead and I must say it did not look lovely at all. Then I didn’t have enough cauliflowers so I added some potatoes and other vegetables that left over from the chunky vegetable soup. And the result? It is as it sounds! I have to be strong to eat it and trust me I’m not too fussy about food I think. Moderately.

and the exercise plan:

12-Jan MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY
MORNING 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 3X10 SECS PLANK 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 2X10 SQUATS
EVENING 30 MINS YOGA C25K – WEEK 2 30 MINS YOGA C25K – WEEK 2
FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 10 MINS MORNING YOGA TARA STILES 10 MINS MORNING YOGA TARA STILES
30 MINS YOGA 10 MINS EVENING YOGA TARA STILES 10 MINS EVENING YOGA TARA STILES

Next week I’m moving to Week 2 on C25K which means I run 90 seconds and I walk 2 minutes in between. As for yoga I keep working on my flexibility and I also figured out I’m lacking a skill and I try to improve that. I’ll write about it in a separate post and I think it’s just hilarious not being able to do that thing…

I no longer put breakfast plans here because I can’t keep them anyway but if I come across anything unusual, interesting and simple I will post it for sure. Like I have two breakfasts planned when I eat banana bread and courgette cake (in the US it’s known as zucchini bread which is my cousins favourite thing!) and I definitely share my experiences. In the meantime I keep eating toast and egg and cheese and avocado, tomato, other vegetables, muesli, porridge, granola, whatever else I figure out…

For munchies I keep the fruits. This week banana and grapes. Bananas are essential in my plan because they’re high in potassium which helps vitamins to be used in my body and they’re full of energy. Yogurt is also a key element so are cookies!!!

I made an awful lot of cookies because I decided to share it with my colleagues. I did some not so healthy butterscotch ones and some more healthy nutty ones.

Yes, healthy cookies!!! The secret is oat! I bought a coffee grinder and I make my own oat-flour. Oat is healthier than simple white flour because it has all the starchy bits as well which is very nutritious. I pretty much bought jumbo outs and I ground them and oat-flour is done. However I mix it with self-raising white flour for a while, up until I run out of white flour because it would just be a waste not to use it. The other thing I changed is sugar. Cookies are full of sugar. I started using agave nectar instead of sugar to make it healthier and some honey as well. So all the natural ingredients rather than processed sugar. I also put nuts in the cookies which makes it a bit more oily. Oh, and I swapped butter for olive oil. Unfortunately I can’t tell you how much oil I use because I just pour it until I think it’s enough… And the result is the HEALTHY COOKIE!!! I consider it healthy at least because I pretty much took out the non-healthy sutff: white flour, butter (which is fairly high in saturated fat. more about good fat is available on this link: http://www.heartfoundation.org.au/healthy-eating/mums-united/healthy-eating/Pages/healthy-fats.aspx), sugar.
image

One danger in these cookies: the baking tray is still very hot. Not like I burnt my arm or anything… Nah…

So, that’s all for today. I come back with my learning challenge next week and keep doing my diet and exercises…

Leave a Reply

