Home

I found an article from the editors of Elle last night about how to make your new health regime, your new lifestyle successful. Be S.M.A.R.T. (specific, measurable, attainable, realistic, timely)!
Set up specific, measurable, attainable, realistic and timely goals. Like if you don’t do workouts at all, well, let’s stick to running,  setting a target to start running from tomorrow 5k every morning and 5k every evening is not so realistic. Or making a promise on New Year’s Eve to run the marathon this year, also without any prior running experience, like my lovely friend did (far from sober…) it’s unrealistic.
You fail and eventually you get back to your previous lifestyle. Then you complain you’re not fit. Take it slowly and build up your new lifestyle let it be diet or fitness or anything.
The whole article is on the link below:

http://www.harpersbazaar.com/beauty/health-wellness-articles/how-to-keep-fitness-resolution?spr_id=1447_127152651&src=spr_TWITTER

The other important thing is a buddy you diet and/or train with. I have friends and my cousin recruited as my diet buddies and also I follow up on my blog as well. It keeps you in track, they motivate you and you motivate them. You don’t necessarily have to do the same things. They are not vegetarian and we do different exercises and diets but we all do it.
I do a Mediterranean style diet (a lot of carbs), they do different low – carbs  diets. As for workout, mine is yoga, theirs is Nordic walking and Insanity training. It can be a healthy competition; a competition for your health.
By the way, I did my morning exercise and guess what! I’m already more flexible. I was able to reach my toes in a certain position. I couldn’t do it a week ago. I’m still not able to hold them but I can reach them. YEAY!

Leave a Reply

