Home

Here comes the results!!! Nothing to be proud of! Unfortunately. OK, it may not be entirely right but looking at the plan from a clear point of view it’s failed.

I was OK with food:

MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
LASAGNE LASAGNE LENTIL FOZELEK LENTIL FOZELEK LEEK AND POTATO SOUP LEEK AND POTATO SOUP POTATO, SWEETCORN, PEPPER FRITTATA

I ate lunches as planned, I ate munchies as planned, no extra naughty bits or extra chocolates, cakes, cookies, etc. I ate breakfasts regularly and a varied breakfast as well. Sort of as I planned. I wasn’t binge eating which is a great success! I feel good about myself regarding food. I have to decrease the size of the portions I eat but I think it’ll come with time.

But on exercise I failed:

MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 3X10 SECS PLANK 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 2X10 SQUATS 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 10 MINS MORNING YOGA TARA STILES 10 MINS MORNING YOGA TARA STILES
30 MINS YOGA C25K – WEEK 1 C25K – WEEK 1 30 MINS YOGA C25K – WEEK 1 10 MINS EVENING YOGA TARA STILES 10 MINS EVENING YOGA TARA STILES

For the record, the ones stricken through are the succesfully completed… Yikes! I can come up with amazing and truly reasonable explanations why I didn’t do it but it all comes down to one thing: I’m lazy. I told it to one of my friends and he sent me an interesting article:

How to overcome your laziness?

http://lifehacker.com/how-to-overcome-your-own-laziness-1676371259

Psychologist Leon F. Seltzer suggests that we consider eliminating the word “lazy” from our vocabulary entirely. Or, at the very least, avoid using it to describe someone’s entire personality. He explains that, while we may lack self-discipline, motivation, or a healthy sense of rewards, disguising those problems as “laziness” only makes it harder to fix them.

Pretty much my issue is the lack of motivation and I try to overcome this. I have a school reunion in mid-May and I’d like to be size 14 by then and I have the perfect dress for the occasion which is also size 14 so I try to use it as a motivation:

2015-01-04 19.50.37_resized

And you see, my lovely schedules are also there. So I try again next week. Well, looking at the positives I still managed to do some activities which is more than I did in the previous 4 months so if I go this pace I still lose some weight and get healthier etc. But I try to be motivated and follow my plans…

2 thoughts on “Week 1 – Review

  1. Reblogged this on cityofleedsrose and commented:
    For me who is supposed to be trying her best to get into a dress for the end of the month I feel Mel’s struggles. Click on the link re:lazy as that is very interesting and helpful.

    Good luck Mel – keep thinking of the dress. Luckily for me I have a backup dress.
    Blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

