Home

So, finally I managed to gather all my bits together and here’s my foodplan for this week:

breakfast (excluding the weekend because I’m somewhat struggling with breakfast ideas as you can see but I’m working on it…):

29-Dec MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
avocado, toast and cheese avocado, toast and cheese avocado, toast and cheese fried eggs and toast avocado, toast and cheese

Lunch:

29-Dec MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
LASAGNE LASAGNE LENTIL FOZELEK LENTIL FOZELEK LEEK AND POTATO SOUP LEEK AND POTATO SOUP POTATO, SWEETCORN, PEPPER FRITTATA
required ingredients lasagne sheets, flour, milk, meat free bolognese mix, mixed vegetables, tomato sauce lentil, flour, milk, bay leaves, onion leek, potato and a blender http://allrecipes.co.uk/recipe/3890/potato–sweetcorn-and-pepper-frittata.aspx

Munchies:

29-Dec MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY
banana, yoghurt, cookies banana, tangerine, yoghurt, cookies banana, tangerine, yoghurt, cookies banana, tangerine, yoghurt, cookies banana, tangerine, yoghurt, cookies

and the exercise:

29-Dec MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY TOTAL WORKOUT
MORNING 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 3X10 SECS PLANK 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 2X10 SQUATS 5 MINS FLEX TARA STILES, 10 LEG LIFTING 10 MINS MORNING YOGA TARA STILES 10 MINS MORNING YOGA TARA STILES 70 MINS
EVENING 30 MINS YOGA C25K – WEEK 1 30 MINS YOGA C25K – WEEK 1 30 MINS YOGA 10 MINS EVENING YOGA TARA STILES 10 MINS EVENING YOGA TARA STILES 170 MINS

I must admit I skipped the exercise part last night and this morning because it was so cold at home. I know it sounds a lame excuse but it’s not. Last night I went to bed to warm up a little bit and then I didn’t want to get out and I was like, I’m tired, I don’t want to do any yoga, missing one occasion wouldn’t matter anyway, etc-etc. but then I slapped myself and I started doing my yoga session and at 4:37 (YES, FOUR AND A HALF MINUTES!!!) I had to stop because it was so freezing I couldn’t do it. But once the heating is back on I’ll stick to the yoga plan.

I’m also thinking about joining slimming world or any other slimming club because I feel that I need some kind of motivation however one of my friends plans to start a diet as well and I’m sure it’ll help me as well to report how I’m doing. but Slimming World is still somewhere there in my mind.

My issue is that I love cooking and I collected really nice meals and I want to be size 16 by the end of February and size 14 by mid-May and I can’t wait to feel better and be more active but and it’s a BUT I don’t really feel motivated. I don’t feel that extra energy, enthusiasm, fun or dedication to do it. I know I want to be healthier and nice but there’s one question in my mind: What’s the point of it?

I saw my breath in the morning in the kitchen. Now that we don’t have heating it really changed some perspectives in me and maybe that’s why it doesn’t seem to be important to slim down but I don’t understand why being healthy is not enough motivation. It also made me think it’s actually good I chose UNHCR to donate money this year so refugees can have shelters. It’s always a difficult decision to make. Now I somewhat experienced what it is to face winter without heating and I must say it’s terrible. So please, if you can, help homeless people and refugees to survive the cold.

One thought on “Plan and a cold-confession

Leave a Reply

