Home

A fellow blogger and an amazing woman who I respect a lot for her courage and attitude and shiny personality will receive her first chemo today.
I hope it all goes well for her. All the best and I keep my fingers crossed praying for you.

By rights we shouldn’t even be here. But we are. It’s like in the great stories, Mr. Frodo. The ones that really mattered. Full of darkness and danger, they were. And sometimes you didn’t want to know the end. Because how could the end be happy? How could the world go back to the way it was when so much bad had happened? But in the end, it’s only a passing thing, this shadow. Even darkness must pass. A new day will come. And when the sun shines it will shine out the clearer. Those were the stories that stayed with you. That meant something, even if you were too small to understand why. But I think, Mr. Frodo, I do understand. I know now. Folk in those stories had lots of chances of turning back, only they didn’t. They kept going. Because they were holding on to something.
What are we holding onto, Sam?
That there’s some good in this world, Mr. Frodo… and it’s worth fighting for.

4 thoughts on “Special day today

  1. Awww… ! that was te cutest thing ever!! the quote is so beautiful and really perfect, I read it to everyone 😊 also I never read the book but this might be an inspiration to do so ! BTW the day is gone, I had too many needles stuck in my arm but is ok, I am almost done! I was wondering … you said you were going home but I didn’t get where is home ?

    Xoxo

    • 🙂 I really liked the book because there are so many heroic and wise characters are in there. I hope you’re done for the day and resting now.
      Home is in England but I’m from Hungary originally so Hungary is home too. 🙂 and I have best friends living in Austria. 🙂 Are you in Italy or in the States? Because that’s where I got lost somewhere… 🙂

      • I lived in Moscow for a while and in NY for a year and I often go back to see the city because a piece of my heart will forever be there but then I came back home, fell in love and decided that Italy is a lovely place to stay 😊 I will try to read the book then ! you made me curious !

Leave a Reply

