Home

I like taking photos.  I’m not a super talented photographer but there are a few pictures I think to be good. Some that tell a story.
This one is actually one of my favourites:

image

I took it a few years ago. He wants to go far away. Looking out for new adventures. New experiences. And I’m standing right behind him to make sure I capture that moment, I witness it. When he meets a new world, the endless sea and he’s ready to leave ashore; a child who has just become ready to start his life as a man. That’s the story this picture tells me. Growing up and facing what comes next when you’re no longer a protected child. Finding his way. Finding friends, friends who go along with him this way. Finding life. Finding home this way. Searching for the home in the distance far out in the sea of life. For the place he belongs. Eventually we all find our way home, we all find the place we belong…

2 thoughts on “Story a picture tells…

Leave a Reply

