Home

Everyone says pasta is strictly no in a diet. I don’t think it’s true. You just have to be careful what you eat it with. I love pasta. Life without pasta is rather meaningless. I love past. Have I mention it yet? Pasta is like Italy, passion and miracle. I could eat pasta all day. Pasta is one of the greatest inventions of human kind.
So my lunch for today is pasta. It’s a fairly easy one to prepare (none of my pastas are really complicated), it takes 15 mins to prepare and ready to eat or put it in a lunch-box for the next day.

So, the ingredients:
– 80 grams (uncooked) linguine or spaghetti – 365 kcal
– a handfuls of spinach – 7 kcal (it’s for 30 grams)
– 10 ml olive oil – 82 kcal
– 1 garlic clove – 4 kcal
TTL – 458 kcal
Roast the garlic in the olive oil while the pasta is in the pan in boiling water being happily (happy pastas!) cooked. When the garlic is a bit roasted but still white put the spinach leaves on it, roast it for another 2-3 minutes and it’s done. When the pasta is cooked (I like it al dante) put the pasta on the spinach and mix it. Ready to eat. I told you, it’s easy!

daily portion

As for the fruit salad:

Low calorie fruit salad:
strawberries 100 gr – 28 kcal
pomegranate cca 27 gr – 14kcal
pineapple, 1 slice – 50kcal
blueberries 50 gr – 18 kcal
soya yogurt – 63 kcal
TTL – 173 kcal

Although it has fewer calories than yesterday’s fruit it’s a bigger portion. So I just have to hold on until 10.30 again.

Oh boy, I’m starving today! I’ve already eaten 4 thin crackbreads 4×37 calories = 148 kcal. Although, and that’s a great achievement, I’ve only had 2 coffees so far. I’m awesome! I’m struggling with coffee for a long time, I’m addicted to it. I love the taste of coffee as well and I drink way too much of it. The achievement of drinking two so far is pretty good! If you take a look at yesterday’s log I had 4 coffees. 😀 Well, probably I’ll have one in the afternoon.

I think the reason why I’m starving because my body has just started to realise I’m on diet and it lived up its immediate energy stocks (I know this sound stupid) so it’s craving for more. I guess weight-loss would start around now.

Another great achievement of the day is that my legs and hips don’t hurt as much as previously. I don’t think I got fit immediately after two running but I think hot/warm water helps easing muscle pain. I had a hot shower (well, I turned it into half bath-half showering) and I had poured hot water on my thighs and they don’t hurt at all. Bum hurts and I have a funny walking style again

One thought on “pasta lovers, here I come!

  1. I’m still learning from you, as I’m making my way to the top as well. I definitely liked reading all that is posted on your blog.Keep the information coming. I liked it!

Leave a Reply

